Skip to content
EverBank Performance CD logo

EverBank Performance CD

EverBank's 24 month CD pays 4.35% APY with a $1,000 minimum; its 13 month CD pays 4.10% and its 7 month CD 3.60%.

Rates verified October 19, 2026See current rate

The Bottom Line

APY
4.35% (verified Oct 19, 2026). All rates and fees

Key facts

  • Term: 24 months
  • Min. deposit: $1,000

Pros

  • 4.35% APY on 24 months and 4.10% on 13 months, the two EverBank CD terms above 4%
  • $1,000 minimum and no monthly maintenance fee
  • Interest withdrawal option available at opening

Cons

  • The 7, 13 and 25 month terms auto renew into a 6, 12 and 24 month CD at maturity
  • The 9, 18, 30, 36, 48 and 60 month terms pay 3.40% APY, below the 24 month
  • EverBank's own Performance Savings pays 4.20% APY for new accounts (variable), above every EverBank CD rate except the 24 month

At a glance

Rates verified October 19, 2026

The provider's own page dates these rates ; we read the page on the date above.

APY
4.35%
Term
24 months
Minimum deposit
$1,000
Compounding
Daily
FDIC
Member FDIC, $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category
Institution
EverBank

Sources: everbank.com/banking/cd, everbank.com/banking/performance-savings, read October 19, 2026

Rates today

Last verified October 19, 2026
Rates as read on the provider's page, with the date of the reading shown above
TermRateMinimum
3 months3.60% APY$1,000 min
6 months3.60% APY$1,000 min
7 months3.60% APY$1,000 min; automatically renews into a 6-month CD at maturity
9 months3.40% APY$1,000 min
12 months3.50% APY$1,000 min
13 months4.10% APY$1,000 min; automatically renews into a 12-month CD at maturity
18 months3.40% APY$1,000 min
24 months4.35% APY$1,000 min
25 months3.65% APY$1,000 min; automatically renews into a 24-month CD at maturity
30 months3.40% APY$1,000 min
36 months3.40% APY$1,000 min
48 months3.40% APY$1,000 min
60 months3.40% APY$1,000 min

How this rate compares

11.8x

the FDIC national savings average of 0.37% (September 21, 2026). On a $10,000 balance that is about $398 more in a year.

Moved up from 4.10% to 4.35%

We re-verify against the issuer's own page when we refresh this listing, and we stamp that date. We do not claim a daily check.

EverBank Performance CD: headline APY on each date it was confirmed to have changed
DateHeadline APY
September 8, 20264.10%
October 6, 20264.35%

APYs are variable and can change at any time. The FDIC national average is a floor for what an ordinary savings account pays, not a competitor. Named comparisons use each product's last issuer-page check.

What is EverBank Performance CD?

Sources read on the date shown
EverBank, the former TIAA Bank, sells one retail CD line called the Performance CD. There is no product named the EverBank Basic CD any more. Performance CDs need $1,000 to open, charge no monthly maintenance fee, and compound interest daily. The CD page lists 13 terms. As of October 9, 2026, the date EverBank states on its page, the 24 month term pays 4.35% APY and the 13 month term pays 4.10%. The other terms pay 3.65% or less: the 25 month term pays 3.65%, the 3 month, 6 month and 7 month terms pay 3.60%, the 12 month term pays 3.50%, and the 9, 18, 30, 36, 48 and 60 month terms pay a flat 3.40%. EverBank prices two terms well above the rest, which is why this page tracks the 24 month term. EverBank's own Performance Savings account pays 4.20% APY on all balances for new accounts (variable rate), above every EverBank CD except the 24 month one. The fine print on the special terms matters. EverBank flags the 7, 13 and 25 month terms as automatically renewing into a 6, 12 and 24 month CD at maturity, not into the same term, so the rate does not repeat unless you intervene. Today the 6 month CD pays the same 3.60% as the 7 month, but the 12 month pays 3.50% against 4.10% on the 13 month, and the 24 month pays 4.35% against 3.65% on the 25 month. You get a 10 business day grace period after maturity to change instructions, and you can set or edit those instructions online any time up to 5 p.m. ET the business day before maturity. EverBank's CD page does not state early withdrawal penalty amounts, so read the CD disclosure before you open one. This works for someone who wants a defined lock of about two years at a $1,000 minimum and will set maturity instructions on day one rather than at maturity. Interest can be withdrawn if you elect that option at opening. Skip the 3 to 5 year terms, which pay 3.40% APY against 4.35% on the 24 month term, and be careful if you let CDs roll: the 7, 13 and 25 month terms renew into a different term, which may pay a different rate. If you want to compare against a no lock option, EverBank's Performance Savings pays 4.20% APY (variable) for new accounts.
Sourceeverbank.com ↗

Recent changes to these figures

What changed when we last re-read the EverBank Performance CD page, with the date.

  • Headline APY 4.10% to 4.35%, now shown for the 24 month CD (the 7 month CD pays 3.60%), read on the provider's page.

Explore more

EverBank Performance CD FAQ

Is there still an EverBank Basic CD?

No. The Basic CD name came from the TIAA Bank era and is no longer used. The CD page lists Performance CD terms from 3 to 60 months.

What are EverBank's CD rates?

As of October 9, 2026, the date EverBank states, the 24 month Performance CD pays 4.35% APY and the 13 month pays 4.10%. The 25 month pays 3.65%, the 3, 6 and 7 month terms pay 3.60%, the 12 month pays 3.50%, and the 9, 18, 30, 36, 48 and 60 month terms pay 3.40%.

What happens when the 7 month CD matures?

EverBank marks the 7 month term as automatically renewing into a 6 month CD, not another 7 month CD, and the 13 month and 25 month terms renew into a 12 and 24 month CD. You have a 10 business day grace period to change that.

How much do I need to open an EverBank Performance CD?

$1,000. There is no monthly maintenance fee.

Do longer EverBank CDs pay more?

Not consistently. The 36, 48 and 60 month terms pay 3.40% APY, the 24 month term pays 4.35%, and EverBank's own Performance Savings account pays 4.20% APY (variable) for new accounts.

What is the early withdrawal penalty?

EverBank's CD page does not state the penalty amounts, so read the CD disclosure before you open one.

Source: everbank.com

Guides & Articles