Skip to content
Chase Home Lending logo

Chase Home Lending

Big-bank lender with 3% down, FHA, VA and jumbo loans to $9.5 million, plus homebuyer grants in eligible areas

Lender terms checked October 14, 2026See lender site

The Bottom Line

Min. credit score
620 (verified Oct 14, 2026). All rates and fees

Key facts

  • Min. down (non-VA): 3%
  • Loan types: Conventional, FHA, VA, Jumbo
  • Online pre-approval: Yes

Pros

  • Chase Homebuyer Grant of $2,500 or $5,000 on eligible primary-residence purchases in eligible census tracts
  • 3% down on conventional and DreaMaker loans (DreaMaker has income limits)
  • Jumbo loans up to $9.5 million
  • A published Closing Guarantee: an on-time close or Chase pays $5,000, with conditions

Cons

  • Per its disclosure, the Closing Guarantee excludes refinances and loans of $2 million or more, and Chase can withdraw it without notice
  • Its sample APR leaves out a processing fee whose amount is not published
  • No USDA loans, and no home equity loan (Chase offers a HELOC only)
  • No minimum credit score is published for DreaMaker, Standard Agency or jumbo loans

At a glance

Lender terms checked October 14, 2026
Lender type
Bank
Loan purposes
Purchase, Refinance, Cash-out refinance
Loan types
Conventional, FHA, VA, Jumbo
Minimum credit score
620 (620 on FHA and VA per its pages; none published for DreaMaker, Standard Agency or jumbo)
Minimum down payment
0% (0% on VA, 3% on conventional and DreaMaker, 3.5% on FHA, 15% to 20% on jumbo second homes and investment homes)
Minimum down payment without VA
3%
Maximum DTI
Its FHA page lists a debt-to-income ratio under 43% as a typical qualification
Loan amounts
Up to $9.5 million
Online pre-approval
Yes. Online, with a soft credit pull; a hard pull happens once you pick a product and move forward
Lender fees
No fee amounts are published. Its sample APR excludes a processing fee. Chase advertises rate discounts of up to 1% through its Relationship Pricing Program.
Rate lock
Chase's general guidance: you can lock up to 5 days before closing, locks usually run 30 to 90 days, and you will likely pay a lock fee. No amounts are published.
Closing time (lender's claim)
Closing Guarantee: an on-time close or Chase pays $5,000. Per its disclosure, the closing date must be at least 21 days out (30 for FHA and VA).
First-time buyer programs
Chase Homebuyer Grant of $2,500 or $5,000 in eligible census tracts; DreaMaker 3% down; Standard Agency 3% down; Homebuyer Advantage conditional approval letter
NMLS ID
399798

Sources: chase.com/personal/mortgage, chase.com/personal/mortgage/mortgage-rates, read October 14, 2026

Sample pricing the lender publishes

Last verified October 14, 2026

This is the lender's own example, not a quote for you. Stated as of October 13, 2026 (10:17 AM ET). Its assumptions: Example purchase on a $350,000 30-year fixed conventional loan for ZIP code 60629, with 1.851 discount points. Credit score and loan-to-value are not stated. The APR leaves out Chase's processing fee.

Sample pricing the lender publishes as read on the provider's page, with the date of the reading shown above
LoanRate and APRPoints and payment
30-year fixed purchase7.125% rate, 7.313% APR1.851 discount points
30-year fixed refinance6.875% rate, 7.056% APR1.811 discount points, same $350,000 and ZIP code

Things to know before you apply

  • The example rate on its page includes 1.851 discount points and does not state a credit score or loan-to-value.
  • Chase's APR example leaves out the processing fee and any other loan-specific charges.
  • Per its disclosure, the Closing Guarantee excludes refinances, HELOCs and loans of $2 million or more, and can be changed or withdrawn without notice.
  • The Homebuyer Grant is limited to eligible census tracts and may be reported as income on a 1099-MISC.
  • DreaMaker is 30-year fixed only, with income limits. Chase does not offer USDA loans.

Regulatory record

  • January 22, 2015: The CFPB and the Maryland Attorney General took action against JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A. over a marketing-services arrangement with a title company, Genuine Title, that the CFPB called a kickback scheme. The CFPB lists the matter as expired or terminated. Source

Where these numbers come from

Everything in the table above was read from the lender's own pages, listed here with the day we read them.

NMLS ID 399798, as the lender prints it on its own site. Confirm its licenses in your state on NMLS Consumer Access (that site blocks automated checks, so we have not confirmed the lookup ourselves).

What is Chase Home Lending?

Sources read on the date shown
Chase Home Lending is a bank that offers loans for buying a home, refinancing and cash-out refinancing. On its own site it lists Conventional, FHA, VA and Jumbo loans. Who can borrow, as the lender publishes it: Minimum credit score: 620 (620 on FHA and VA per its pages; none published for DreaMaker, Standard Agency or jumbo). Minimum down payment: 0% (0% on VA, 3% on conventional and DreaMaker, 3.5% on FHA, 15% to 20% on jumbo second homes and investment homes). Debt-to-income: Its FHA page lists a debt-to-income ratio under 43% as a typical qualification. Costs and timing: No fee amounts are published. Its sample APR excludes a processing fee. Chase advertises rate discounts of up to 1% through its Relationship Pricing Program. Rate lock: Chase's general guidance: you can lock up to 5 days before closing, locks usually run 30 to 90 days, and you will likely pay a lock fee. No amounts are published. Closing time (its own claim): Closing Guarantee: an on-time close or Chase pays $5,000. Per its disclosure, the closing date must be at least 21 days out (30 for FHA and VA). Chase Home Lending publishes an example rate table with its assumptions (shown on this page, dated October 13, 2026 (10:17 AM ET)). It is the lender's illustration, not a quote for you: your own rate depends on your credit, down payment, property and state. We read these figures from Chase Home Lending's own pages on October 14, 2026; the pages are listed under 'Where these numbers come from'.
Sourcechase.com ↗

Key details

Conventional, DreaMaker, FHA, VA and jumbo (up to $9.5 million)Chase Homebuyer Grant of $2,500 or $5,000 in eligible areasClosing Guarantee with conditionsNMLS ID 399798

Explore more

Chase Home Lending FAQ

What credit score does Chase Home Lending require?

Chase Home Lending publishes a minimum credit score of 620 (620 on FHA and VA per its pages; none published for DreaMaker, Standard Agency or jumbo). That is the lowest figure the lender states, not a promise of approval. Your own offer depends on your whole credit profile, so ask the lender.

How much do you need to put down at Chase Home Lending?

The lowest down payment Chase Home Lending publishes is 0% (0% on VA, 3% on conventional and DreaMaker, 3.5% on FHA, 15% to 20% on jumbo second homes and investment homes). Without VA eligibility, the lowest figure it publishes is 3%. Under 20% down, conventional loans usually add private mortgage insurance.

Does Chase Home Lending charge fees?

No fee amounts are published. Its sample APR excludes a processing fee. Chase advertises rate discounts of up to 1% through its Relationship Pricing Program. Rate lock: Chase's general guidance: you can lock up to 5 days before closing, locks usually run 30 to 90 days, and you will likely pay a lock fee. No amounts are published. Closing costs also include third-party charges such as an appraisal and title services.

Can you get pre-approved online with Chase Home Lending?

Yes. Online, with a soft credit pull; a hard pull happens once you pick a product and move forward. A pre-approval is not a commitment to lend.

Is Chase Home Lending licensed?

Chase Home Lending prints NMLS ID 399798 on its own site. You can look up its licenses in your state on NMLS Consumer Access (nmlsconsumeraccess.org). We could not confirm the lookup ourselves because that site blocks automated checks.

Will Chase Home Lending quote my rate here?

No. Financeradar is not a lender and we do not quote personal rates. We show what the lender publishes, with the date we checked it. Your own rate comes from an official offer from the lender.

Source: chase.com