Skip to content
Fora Financial logo

Fora Financial

Fora small business loans of $5,000 to $1.5M over 4 to 18 months, rates 1.13 to 1.50, no APR stated

Rates verified October 29, 2026Visit site Partner offerWe may earn a commission

The Bottom Line

Key facts

  • Loan size: $5,000 to $1,500,000

Pros

  • Fast decision and funding: Fora states an approval decision in as little as 4 hours after the application and documents are in, and funds in as little as 24 hours after the offer is accepted.
  • Soft credit check at application: Fora says the soft inquiry does not affect the personal credit score; a hard inquiry may follow at final approval.
  • No prepayment penalty, and early payback provisions can reduce the rate to as little as 1.05, per Fora's FAQ.
  • Flexible use: Fora's FAQ says 'You can use the money for business expenses as you see fit'; it cannot fund the purchase of an existing business.

Cons

  • Cost: the stated rates are 1.13 to 1.50, so a $100,000 loan would repay $113,000 to $150,000 (FinanceRadar's arithmetic on Fora's range, not a Fora quote), plus a one-time origination fee of as low as 2.5 percent (Fora does not say what the percentage applies to or whether it is deducted from the amount funded).
  • Short term: 4 to 18 months at most, so the fixed daily or weekly repayment runs for a maximum of 18 months.
  • Strict minimums: 6+ months in business, $240,000+ annual revenue and a 570+ FICO score; Fora's comparison table lists 'Not available for startups' as a con.
  • UCC lien: Fora reserves the right to file a UCC if the business stops paying, if its checking account is frozen or closed, or after three consecutive bounced payments.

At a glance

Rates verified October 29, 2026
Loan size
$5,000 to $1,500,000
Factor rate from
1.13
Headline terms
Loans $5,000 to $1.5M, terms 4 to 18 months, rates 1.13 to 1.50

Sources: forafinancial.com/loans-and-financing/small-bus…, forafinancial.com/faq, read October 29, 2026

What is Fora Financial?

Sources read on the date shown
Fora Financial is an online lender that makes lump-sum small business loans of $5,000 to $1,500,000 to established U.S. businesses with at least 6 months of operating history, $240,000 or more in annual revenue and a 570 or higher FICO score. It suits an owner who needs a fixed amount for a defined purpose and can carry a fixed daily or weekly repayment for up to 18 months. Fora's FAQ gives its rates as 1.13 to 1.50 without naming the unit; the figures match the factor-rate pricing its loan page describes. Early payback provisions can reduce the rate to as little as 1.05. Its own example is a $100,000 loan at a 1.25 factor rate, which totals $125,000 in repayment. Fora gives it as an example; a Capital Specialist gives the full repayment breakdown before an offer is accepted. Fora does not state an APR. A one-time origination fee of as low as 2.5 percent applies, plus a one-time wire-transfer fee whose amount is not stated. Fora says there is no prepayment penalty. The term is 4 to 18 months. To apply, the owner completes a five-minute online form, sends three months of business bank statements and a government-issued photo ID, and gives a Social Security Number for a soft credit check that does not affect the personal score. Fora states an approval decision in as little as 4 hours and funds in as little as 24 hours after the offer is accepted. Fora's loans pages also list a revenue advance of $5,000 to $1,500,000 repaid as a set percentage of revenue, a business line of credit up to $100,000 for up to 12 months, an SBA loan up to $5 million over 10 to 25 years, and accounts receivable financing that advances 70% to 90% of each invoice. The funds come from Fora Financial, Celtic Bank, or a network of unaffiliated third-party funding providers. The agreement names the provider before signing. The catch: the total repayment is fixed by the rate in the offer, and Fora reserves the right to file a UCC lien, a public filing against business assets, if the business stops paying or after three consecutive bounced payments. Skip it if the business is under 6 months old, is a startup, earns less than $240,000 a year, has a FICO below 570 or needs a term longer than 18 months. Fora's FAQ gives its revenue test as $17,000 in monthly gross sales, which is $204,000 a year, while its requirement tables say $240,000; confirm the figure in the offer. Figures as read on Fora's pages on October 29, 2026.

Explore more

Fora Financial FAQ

What does a Fora Financial small business loan cost?

Fora's FAQ gives its rates as 1.13 to 1.50 without naming the unit; the figures match the factor-rate pricing its loan page describes. Early payback provisions can reduce the rate to as little as 1.05. Its example of a $100,000 loan at a 1.25 factor rate totaling $125,000 is Fora's own example, and Fora states no APR. A one-time origination fee as low as 2.5 percent applies, per Fora's FAQ read October 29, 2026.

How much can a business borrow from Fora, and for how long?

Fora's small business loan page states that it provides loans from $5,000 up to $1,500,000. Its FAQ gives payback periods of four to 18 months. The amount offered depends on revenue, time in business, cash flow consistency and the overall strength of the application, per Fora's pages read October 29, 2026.

Does applying affect my credit score?

Fora says it runs a soft credit inquiry at application, which does not appear on the credit report or affect the score. It requires a Social Security Number for that check. A hard inquiry may follow at final approval, per Fora's FAQ read October 29, 2026.

How fast can a loan be funded?

Fora states that an approval decision can come back in as little as 4 hours after the application and required documents are submitted. Its steps and FAQ say funds can reach the business bank account as soon as 24 hours after the offer is accepted, though timing depends on the documents and the bank. Its loan page's quick stats instead say funding within one business day of approval, so the two figures conflict; confirm the timing in the offer, per its pages read October 29, 2026.

Who provides the money for a Fora loan?

Fora's disclosure says business loans and revenue advances are issued by Fora Financial, Celtic Bank, or a network of unaffiliated third-party funding providers, and the provider is identified in the agreement before signing. Fora's FAQ says it is a direct lender and lists other lenders on the loan agreement when they are used, per its pages read October 29, 2026.

Does Fora require collateral?

Fora's small business loan FAQ says it does not require pledged collateral for qualifying businesses. It does reserve the right to file a UCC lien in listed circumstances, including stopped payments and three consecutive bounced payments, per its FAQ read October 29, 2026. The minimums are 6+ months in business, $240,000 or more in annual revenue and a 570 FICO score.