Skip to content
Clover POS logo

Clover POS

Flexible countertop and handheld systems with rates from 2.3% + 10¢, and a 36-month plan you cannot cancel

Rates verified October 14, 2026See pricing

The Bottom Line

In-person card rate
2.3% + 10¢ (verified Oct 14, 2026). All rates and fees

Key facts

  • In person: 2.6% + 10¢ on Basic, 2.3% + 10¢ on Standard and Advanced. Typed in: 3.5% + 10¢.
  • Retail systems: $16, $180 or $240 a month for 36 months, or buy the hardware and pay for software.
  • Subscriptions are non-cancelable. Termination fees vary by seller.

Pros

  • In-person rates as low as 2.3% + 10¢ on the larger systems
  • Hardware can be bought outright or paid monthly over 36 months
  • Separate retail, restaurant and service plans with their own feature sets

Cons

  • Subscriptions are non-cancelable and not refundable
  • Price and contract depend on who sells it to you: Clover, a bank or a reseller
  • Typed-in payments cost 3.5% + 10¢ and Rapid Deposit 1.75%

At a glance

Rates verified October 14, 2026
In-person card rate
2.3% + 10¢ (Standard and Advanced retail systems; 2.6% + 10¢ on Basic)
Keyed-in rate
3.5% + 10¢
Monthly software
Retail Basic device plan $16, Retail Standard software $84.95, Retail Advanced software $104.90 a month
Free plan
No
Terminal
$349 (Clover Compact, retail Basic system)
Register
$1,899 (Clover Station Duo, retail Standard system)
Payout speed
Rapid Deposit: within minutes for a 1.75% fee. Standard deposit timing is not stated on the pricing pages.
Contract
Subscriptions are non-cancelable and not refundable; termination fees vary by seller.
Best for
Retail shops, Restaurants and cafes, Service businesses
Other fees to know
Rapid Deposit: 1.75%; Typed-in cards: 3.5% + 10¢
Countries
United States (Clover's US pricing pages)

Sources: clover.com/pricing, clover.com/pricing/retail, read October 14, 2026

Is it worth it?

About $355 a month, card fees and plan price together, on $10,000 of in-person sales

A small shop taking $10,000 a month in card payments, in 400 sales of $25, would pay about $355 a month in total on the Retail Standard software plan: $270 in card fees (2.3% + 10¢ on 400 sales of $25) plus $84.95 a month for the plan. Hardware is not included, and rates change, so the date above matters.

Read this before you sign up

  • Clover says subscriptions are non-cancelable and ineligible for refunds. A subscription can be ended through a buyout or an upgrade, or paid off at any time.
  • Contract terms and termination fees vary by seller (Clover Direct, a bank or a reseller), so ask for them in writing.
  • Clover's promotional hardware offers require a 3-year contract, according to the footnote on its retail pricing page.
  • Prices on Clover.com are only available there; a bank or reseller may quote different ones.

Where these numbers come from

Checked October 14, 2026

Every rate and price on this page was read from the vendor's own pages on the dates below. Vendors change prices without notice, so check the current figure on their site before you decide.

  • Headline rate from 2.3% + 10¢, contract and termination FAQ, sellers Vendor page (2026-10-14)
  • Retail Basic, Standard and Advanced systems, rates and Rapid Deposit Vendor page (2026-10-14)
  • Quick-service restaurant Starter system and rates Vendor page (2026-10-14)
Clover is a family of countertop and handheld devices, sold by Clover directly and through banks and other resellers, so the price and contract you get can depend on who sells it to you. Clover's own US pricing pages show the options. For a retail shop, the Basic system is a compact terminal at $16 a month for 36 months, or $349 to buy. The Standard system, with a 14-inch screen and a customer display, is $180 a month for 36 months, or $1,899 plus $84.95 a month for software. In-person card payments cost 2.6% + 10¢ on Basic and 2.3% + 10¢ on Standard and Advanced, and typed-in payments cost 3.5% + 10¢. The important detail is the contract. Clover says its subscriptions are non-cancelable and not refundable, and that any termination fee depends on your provider. Rapid Deposit, which gets your sales into your account within minutes, costs 1.75%. Clover can fit shops, restaurants and service businesses, with separate plans and prices for each. Get the full terms in writing, and compare the monthly device subscription with simply buying the hardware, before you commit.
Sourceclover.com ↗

Key details

Compact, countertop and handheld devicesSeparate plans for retail, restaurants and servicesHardware bought outright or paid monthly over 36 monthsRapid Deposit: funds within minutes for 1.75%Online sales tools on the larger systemsInventory, reporting and employee tools

Explore more

Clover POS FAQ

How much does Clover charge per card sale?

On Clover's US retail pricing page, in-person card payments are 2.6% + 10¢ on the Basic system and 2.3% + 10¢ on Standard and Advanced. Typed-in payments are 3.5% + 10¢. Checked on October 14, 2026.

How much does a Clover system cost?

For retail on Clover.com: Basic (compact terminal) is $16 a month for 36 months or $349 to buy. Standard (Station Duo) is $180 a month for 36 months, or $1,899 plus $84.95 a month for software. Advanced (Station Duo and Flex) is $240 a month for 36 months, or $2,648 plus $104.90 a month. Restaurant systems are priced separately.

Can I cancel a Clover subscription?

Clover says subscriptions are non-cancelable and ineligible for refunds, though a subscription can be ended through a buyout or an upgrade. Termination fees and contract terms vary by provider.

Who sells Clover?

Clover sells directly and through partners, including banks such as Citi, PNC and Wells Fargo and thousands of other financial institutions. Prices shown on Clover.com are only available there.

How fast do I get paid with Clover?

Clover's Rapid Deposit gets funds into your account within minutes of a card sale for a 1.75% fee. The standard deposit timing is not stated on the pricing pages we checked.

Does Clover work for restaurants?

Yes. Clover prices full-service and quick-service restaurant systems separately. For quick service, the Starter system is $135 a month for 36 months, or $849 plus $89.95 a month for software, with in-person payments at 2.3% + 10¢.

Source: clover.com