Skip to content
OnePay Cash logo

OnePay Cash

No-fee mobile checking and savings: 3.35% variable APY on Savings pockets, 3% back in one chosen category.

Rates verified October 27, 2026Open account

The Bottom Line

Monthly fee
$0 (verified Oct 27, 2026). All rates and fees

Key facts

  • APY: 0.00%
  • Min. to open: None
  • ATM network: Allpoint ATMs free

Pros

  • $0 monthly fee, $0 minimum to open, no minimum balance for the APY
  • 3.35% APY on Savings pockets, variable (rate sheet effective October 13, 2026)
  • Up to $200 fee-free overdraft with $500+ in monthly direct deposits

Cons

  • Checking balance pays 0.00% APY, cash must be moved to savings
  • 3% category cash back caps at $150 spent a month, about $4.50 back
  • $3.00 fee at non-Allpoint ATMs and no joint accounts

At a glance

Rates verified October 27, 2026

The provider's own page dates these rates ; we read the page on the date above.

APY
0.00%
APY note
Checking section is non-interest bearing at 0.00% APY. Savings pockets pay 3.35% APY (3.30% interest rate) per OnePay's Account Rates and Fees sheet effective October 13, 2026; variable and can change at any time without notice. The banking page footnote still reads 'APYs are as of 8/1/2026'.
Monthly fee
None
Monthly fee waiver
Not applicable, the account has no monthly fee and no minimum balance
Minimum to open
None
Overdraft
$0 overdraft fee. Up to $200 Fee-Free Overdraft for accounts with $500+ in direct deposits in the current or previous month, 18+ only, repaid automatically from the next deposit. Savings Backup pulls from savings first when enabled. Separate OnePay Advance fee: 3% of the advance for accounts opened on or before 8/20/2026, 5% for accounts opened after 8/20/2026.
ATM network
Allpoint ATMs free; $3.00 OnePay Cash Out fee at non-Allpoint ATMs, plus any ATM operator fee
Early direct deposit
Up to 2 days early with direct deposit, depending on when the employer sends payroll data
FDIC
Pass-through FDIC insurance up to $250,000 per depositor at Coastal Community Bank or Lead Bank, Members FDIC
Institution
Coastal Community Bank or Lead Bank (OnePay is a fintech, not a bank)

Sources: onepay.com/legal/account-rates-fees, onepay.com/banking, read October 27, 2026

OnePay Cash fees

Fee document read October 27, 2026
Monthly maintenance fee
No feebank document
Paper statements
Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
Inactivity or dormancy
$12$12 one-time (Retail Card purchasers only, no transfers in or out for 60 days)bank document
Outgoing domestic wire
Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
Outgoing international wire
Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
Overdraft or NSF (checking)
No feebank document
Closing the account early
Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
Stop payment
Chargedfee charged, amount not statedbank document
Out-of-network ATM (the bank's own fee)
$3$3.00 at non-Allpoint ATMs (plus any ATM owner fee)bank document

Read in the bank's own fee documents. “Not disclosed” means the document does not mention the fee, which is not the same as free. See how this account compares in the bank fee dataset.

What is OnePay Cash?

Sources read on the date shown
OnePay Cash is the deposit account inside the OnePay app, the Walmart-linked money app that used to be branded One. It is one account with two sides: a Checking section that holds your spending money and pays 0.00% APY, and Savings pockets that pay 3.35% APY as of the rate sheet effective October 13, 2026. OnePay is a financial technology company, not a bank, so the account itself sits at Coastal Community Bank or Lead Bank, both Members FDIC, with pass-through insurance up to $250,000 per depositor. The headline numbers are all on the fee side. There is no monthly fee, no minimum to open, and no minimum balance to earn the disclosed APY. Withdrawals at Allpoint ATMs are free; anywhere else OnePay charges a $3.00 Cash Out fee on top of whatever the machine operator adds. Direct deposit gets you paid up to two days early, and accounts that receive $500 or more in direct deposits in the current or previous month unlock up to $200 of Fee-Free Overdraft, with an optional Savings Backup that pulls from savings before the overdraft line is touched. Any overdrawn amount is due right away and is swept up by your next deposit. The debit card rewards are real but small. Each month you pick one category, Walmart, gas, or dining, and earn 3% cash back on up to $150 of spending in it, which caps the benefit at $4.50 a month, roughly $54 a year if you never forget to make the selection. Past the $150 cap you drop to 1 point per $10 spent. Rewards arrive as OnePay Points that you redeem back into the account, and you have to reselect your category every month or you earn nothing on it. The fine print worth knowing: the Checking section pays nothing, so idle cash needs to be moved into a Savings pocket manually or through Pay Autosave to earn anything. The 3.35% APY is variable and OnePay can change it without notice. Instant transfers out to a linked account cost 1.75% of the amount, minimum $0.25, and a OnePay Advance carries a fee of 3% of the advance, or 5% for accounts opened after August 20, 2026. There are no joint accounts and no authorized signers, and a checkbook may be orderable in the OnePay app for a $15 per checkbook fee. This account fits people who are already in Walmart's orbit, want a single app for spending, saving, and small rewards, and can route a paycheck in to switch on the overdraft cushion. Skip it if you need a joint account, write paper checks often, use cash-heavy or out-of-network ATMs often, or want interest on your checking balance without moving money between checking and savings. Heavy debit spenders will find the $150 monthly category cap limiting.
Sourceonepay.com ↗

Recent changes to these figures

What changed when we last re-read the OnePay Cash page, with the date.

  • Fee schedule stored from the bank's own fee documents read 2026-10-27 (9 of 10 fees read, 2 documents)

Explore more

OnePay Cash FAQ

Does OnePay Cash charge a monthly fee?

No. The OnePay Cash rate sheet effective October 13, 2026 lists a $0 monthly fee and a $0 overdraft fee, and there is no minimum balance required to open the account or to earn the disclosed APY.

How much interest does OnePay Cash pay?

The Checking section pays 0.00% APY. Savings pockets, including Pay Autosave, pay 3.35% APY (3.30% interest rate) per the rate sheet effective October 13, 2026, credited monthly and variable at OnePay's discretion.

How does the 3% cash back work?

Each month you choose one category, Walmart, gas, or dining, and earn 3% back on up to $150 spent in it, which is a maximum of $4.50 a month. After the $150 cap you earn 1 point per $10 spent, and you must reselect the category every month.

What do I need to do to get fee-free overdraft?

You must be 18 or older and have received direct deposits totaling $500 or more in the current or previous month. The limit is up to $200, there is no fee or interest, and the balance is due right away and is repaid from your next deposit.

Which ATMs are free with OnePay?

Allpoint ATMs are free with the OnePay Debit or Builder Card. Any other ATM triggers a $3.00 OnePay Cash Out fee plus whatever the ATM operator charges, and international withdrawals may add foreign transaction fees.

Is OnePay a bank, and is my money insured?

OnePay is a financial technology company, not a bank. Banking services come from Coastal Community Bank or Lead Bank, Members FDIC, and approved deposit accounts get pass-through FDIC insurance up to $250,000 per depositor.

Can I order a checkbook with OnePay Cash?

Possibly. OnePay's Deposit Account Agreement says you may be able to order a checkbook in the OnePay app for a $15 per checkbook fee, so availability is not guaranteed for every account.

Source: onepay.com

Guides & Articles