Skip to content
PNC High Yield Savings logo

PNC High Yield Savings

3.15% APY advertised on PNC's page, with no minimum balance or service fees; availability depends on your ZIP code

Rates verified August 11, 2026Open account

The Bottom Line

APY
3.15% (verified Aug 11, 2026). All rates and fees

Key facts

  • Monthly fee: None
  • Insurance: FDIC insured

Pros

  • 3.15% APY advertised by PNC, with no minimum balance and no service fees
  • PNC Bank, National Association, Member FDIC; deposits insured up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category
  • Held at PNC Bank, which also offers checking and a separate Standard Savings account

Cons

  • Offered online in select markets; availability depends on your ZIP code
  • PNC shows no 'as of' date for the rate: the 3.15% appears in the page title and description
  • Variable APY that can vary by market

At a glance

Rates verified August 11, 2026
APY
3.15%
APY note
PNC's page title and description advertise 3.15% APY (read October 14, 2026) with no minimum balance or service fees. PNC shows no 'as of' date for the rate. Variable; availability and the rate depend on your ZIP code, and for the location detected when we read the page, PNC said the product was not available.
Monthly fee
None
FDIC
Member FDIC, $250k
Institution
PNC Bank, N.A.
ATM access
No

Sources: pnc.com/en/personal-banking/banking/savings/hig…, pnc.com/en/personal-banking/banking/deposit-rat…, read August 11, 2026

How this rate compares

8.5x

the FDIC national savings average of 0.37% (September 21, 2026). On a $10,000 balance that is about $278 more in a year.

Last verified August 11, 2026

We re-verify against the issuer's own page when we refresh this listing, and we stamp that date. We do not claim a daily check.

APYs are variable and can change at any time. The FDIC national average is a floor for what an ordinary savings account pays, not a competitor. Named comparisons use each product's last issuer-page check.

Is it worth it?

$315 a year on a $10,000 balance

At 3.15% APY, $10,000 earns about $315 in the first year, versus roughly $37 at the 0.37% FDIC national average (September 21, 2026). That is about $278 more for moving the same money. APY is variable and shown as of the date above.

What is PNC High Yield Savings?

Sources read on the date shown
PNC High Yield Savings is the online savings account from PNC Bank. PNC's page title advertises 3.15% APY, and its description says no minimum balance or service fees. PNC shows no 'as of' date for the rate, and on our read on October 14, 2026 the visible page for the detected location said the product was not available in that area. Availability is the main asterisk. PNC states that product and feature availability varies by location, and the rate depends on your ZIP code. Enter your ZIP code during the application and you will either see the offer or you will not. If you already bank at a PNC branch, do not assume you can convert your existing savings to this account. The account itself is simple: deposits are FDIC insured up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category (PNC Bank, National Association, Member FDIC). PNC also offers checking products and a Standard Savings account. Standard Savings is a separate product that lists a $0 minimum deposit to open online; that figure does not apply to High Yield Savings, and PNC's page does not state a minimum opening deposit for it. On rate, the figure to know is 3.15% APY, variable, as advertised in the page title. Because PNC states no date, check the rate shown for your ZIP code at application before relying on it. Get it if your ZIP code is eligible and you want your savings at PNC. Skip it if PNC does not offer the product where you live.
Sourcepnc.com ↗

Explore more

PNC High Yield Savings FAQ

What is the PNC High Yield Savings rate?

PNC's page title advertises 3.15% APY (read October 14, 2026), with no minimum balance or service fees. The rate is variable, PNC states no 'as of' date, and availability and the rate depend on your ZIP code.

Who can open a PNC High Yield Savings account?

Availability depends on your ZIP code. PNC states that product and feature availability varies by location, and for the location detected when we read the page, PNC said the product was not available in the area.

Are there fees or minimums?

PNC's page description says no minimum balance or service fees. The page does not state a minimum opening deposit for High Yield Savings, so confirm it in the application.

Is the account FDIC insured?

Yes. PNC Bank, National Association is a Member FDIC, so deposits are insured up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

Does PNC show when the rate was last updated?

No. The 3.15% figure appears in the page title and description with no 'as of' date, and PNC's rate page shows a rate only for ZIP codes where the product is available. Check the rate shown at application.

Source: pnc.com

Guides & Articles