
Barclays Tiered Savings
Rated on published terms3.50% APY, or 3.65% APY on balances of $250,000 to $1M, with no minimum deposit and no monthly fee
Rates verified October 22, 2026Open accountThe Bottom Line
- Best for
- A saver with a large, stable balance of $250,000 or more who wants the higher tier rate applied to the whole balance, does not need spending features, and is prepared to manage FDIC coverage above the $250,000 limit.
- APY
- 3.50% (verified Oct 22, 2026). All rates and fees
Key facts
- Min. deposit: None
- Monthly fee: None
- Insurance: FDIC insured
Pros
- 3.65% APY on balances of $250,000 to $1,000,000, and 3.50% APY on every tier below
- $200 bonus for new customers who open by 10/31/2026 and keep $25,000 for 120 days
- No minimum to open and no monthly maintenance fee
Cons
- Money moves by direct deposit and online transfers, as listed on the product page
- The $250,000 to $1,000,000 tier is above the standard $250,000 FDIC limit per ownership category
- The $200 bonus needs $25,000 deposited within 30 days and kept for 120 consecutive days
At a glance
Rates verified October 22, 2026The provider's own page dates these rates ; we read the page on the date above.
- APY
- 3.50%
- APY note
- 3.65% APY on balances of $250,000 to $1,000,000; every tier below $250,000 pays 3.50% APY. The APY is set by the tier the end-of-day balance falls into. Maximum deposit is $1,000,000 per account, and a customer can hold up to 3 Tiered Savings accounts. Barclays states these APYs are accurate as of 10/07/2026.
- Minimum deposit
- None
- Monthly fee
- None
- FDIC
- Member FDIC (Barclays Bank Delaware). Standard FDIC coverage is $250,000 per depositor, per bank, per ownership category, so balances in the $250,000 to $1,000,000 tier exceed that standard limit.
- Institution
- Barclays Bank Delaware
- ATM access
- No
Sources: banking.us.barclays/compare-our-products.html, banking.us.barclays/tiered-savings.html, read October 22, 2026
Barclays Tiered Savings fees
Fee document read October 27, 2026- Monthly maintenance fee
- No feebank document
- Paper statements
- $0.50$0.50 per statement (paper copy)bank document
- Inactivity or dormancy
- Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
- Outgoing domestic wire
- Not offeredbank document
- Outgoing international wire
- Not offeredbank document
- Excessive withdrawals (savings)
- Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
- Closing the account early
- Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
- Stop payment
- No feebank document
- Out-of-network ATM (the bank's own fee)
- Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
Read in the bank's own fee documents. “Not disclosed” means the document does not mention the fee, which is not the same as free. See how this account compares in the bank fee dataset.
Rates today
Last verified October 22, 2026| Item | Value | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| $250,000 to $1,000,000 | 3.65% APY | tier set by the end-of-day balance |
| Under $250,000 | 3.50% APY | every tier below $250,000 pays the same rate |
How this rate compares
the FDIC national savings average of 0.38% (October 19, 2026). On a $10,000 balance that is about $312 more in a year.
We re-verify against the issuer's own page when we refresh this listing, and we stamp that date. We do not claim a daily check.
Unchanged since August 2026.
APYs are variable and can change at any time. The FDIC national average is a floor for what an ordinary savings account pays, not a competitor. Named comparisons use each product's last issuer-page check.
Is it worth it?
$350 a year on a $10,000 balance
At 3.50% APY, $10,000 earns about $350 in the first year, versus roughly $38 at the 0.38% FDIC national average (October 19, 2026). That is about $312 more for moving the same money. APY is variable and shown as of the date above.
Barclays Tiered Savings: summary of published terms
Barclays Tiered Savings pays 3.50% APY on every tier below $250,000 and 3.65% APY on balances from $250,000 to $1,000,000, as of October 7, 2026, with the APY set by the tier the end-of-day balance falls into. It adds a $200 bonus for new customers who open by October 31, 2026, with no minimum to open and no monthly fee. The product fits big, stable balances more than everyday savers.
Highlights
- 3.65% APY on balances from $250,000 to $1,000,000, set by the tier the end-of-day balance falls into
- 3.50% APY on every tier below $250,000, with no minimum to open
- No monthly maintenance fee
- $200 cash bonus for new customers who open by October 31, 2026, deposit $25,000 within 30 days and keep it for 120 consecutive days
- Deposits held at Barclays Bank Delaware, Member FDIC, with standard coverage of $250,000 per depositor, per bank, per ownership category
Limitations
- The product page lists direct deposits and online transfers and does not describe ATM access, a checking companion or savings buckets
- The 3.65% tier begins at $250,000, the standard FDIC limit per ownership category, so balances in that tier are above standard insured protection for one ownership category
- The $200 bonus requires $25,000 deposited within 30 days and kept for 120 consecutive days
- Maximum deposit is $1,000,000 per account, with up to 3 Tiered Savings accounts per customer
Automated summary of the provider's published terms. Not a collection of user reviews.
Editorial policyWhat is Barclays Tiered Savings?
Key details
Recent changes to these figures
What changed when we last re-read the Barclays Tiered Savings page, with the date.
- Fee schedule stored from the bank's own fee documents read 2026-10-27 (10 of 10 fees read, 2 documents)
Reviews
Across 534,494 verified user reviews on App Store
Explore more
Barclays Tiered Savings FAQ
What is the current APY on Barclays Tiered Savings?
Is Barclays Tiered Savings FDIC insured?
What are the minimums and fees?
Does Barclays Tiered Savings have ATM access or a debit card?
How does the tier pricing work when I cross $250,000?
Is this account worth opening if I have less than $250,000?
Source: banking.us.barclays
Guides & Articles
Best no-fee, no-minimum high-yield savings accounts
Features Barclays Tiered Savings
Best high-yield savings accounts in 2026
Expert guide
Best cash management accounts (2026)
Expert guide
Monthly Maintenance Fees by Bank in 2026, and How Each One Is Waived
13 min read
Paper Statement Fees by Bank in 2026: Who Charges and How to Avoid It
8 min read