Skip to content
EverBank Performance Savings logo

EverBank Performance Savings

Rated on published terms

4.20% APY on all balances for new accounts, with no monthly fee and no minimum deposit

Rates verified October 27, 2026Open account

The Bottom Line

Best for
Savers opening a new account who want one rate on all balances with no minimums or monthly fee at a directly FDIC-insured bank, and who will verify their posted APY over time rather than assume the new-account rate carries forward.
APY
4.20% (verified Oct 27, 2026). All rates and fees

Key facts

  • Min. deposit: None
  • Monthly fee: None
  • Insurance: FDIC insured

Pros

  • 4.20% APY on all balances for new accounts, accurate as of 10/09/2026 per EverBank
  • $0 to open, no minimum balance to earn the rate and no monthly maintenance fee
  • Deposits held at EverBank, N.A., Member FDIC, insured to $250,000 per depositor per ownership category

Cons

  • The APY applies to new accounts and may not apply to existing accounts, per EverBank's own disclosure
  • The account is opened online or by phone, and the rate is variable
  • Checking is a separate product (Performance Checking); the savings page does not describe an ATM card

At a glance

Rates verified October 27, 2026

The provider's own page dates these rates ; we read the page on the date above.

APY
4.20%
APY note
4.20% APY on all balances for new accounts, accurate as of 10/09/2026 per EverBank. The advertised APY is for new accounts and may not apply to existing accounts; the rate is variable.
Minimum deposit
None
Monthly fee
None
FDIC
EverBank, N.A., Member FDIC, $250,000 per depositor per ownership category
Institution
EverBank, N.A. (formerly TIAA Bank)

Sources: everbank.com/banking/performance-savings, everbank.com/rates, read October 27, 2026

EverBank Performance Savings fees

Fee document read October 27, 2026
Monthly maintenance fee
No feebank document
Paper statements
Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
Inactivity or dormancy
Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
Outgoing domestic wire
$25bank document
Outgoing international wire
$35$35 (USD); $65 (foreign currency, no exchange); $30 (foreign currency, with exchange)bank document
Excessive withdrawals (savings)
Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
Closing the account early
No feebank document
Stop payment
$25$25 per itembank document
Out-of-network ATM (the bank's own fee)
Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document

Read in the bank's own fee documents. “Not disclosed” means the document does not mention the fee, which is not the same as free. See how this account compares in the bank fee dataset.

How this rate compares

11.1x

the FDIC national savings average of 0.38% (October 19, 2026). On a $10,000 balance that is about $382 more in a year.

Moved up from 3.90% to 4.20%

We re-verify against the issuer's own page when we refresh this listing, and we stamp that date. We do not claim a daily check.

Aug 2026: 3.90%Now 4.20%

APY is up: 0.30 points higher than in August 2026.

3.90%Aug 20263.90%Sep 20264.20%Oct 2026
EverBank Performance Savings: headline APY, one point per month (the last reading that month on the bank's own page), since August 2026. No point is estimated between readings.
EverBank Performance Savings: headline APY on each date it was confirmed to have changed
DateHeadline APY
August 9, 20263.90%
October 4, 20264.20%

Versus named competitors

As of October 27, 2026, EverBank Performance Savings posts 4.20% APY. The table below uses each competitor's own last-verified print, not a shared snapshot.

EverBank Performance Savings next to named competitors: headline APY and term, each with the date it was last verified
ProductHeadline APYTermVerified
EverBank Performance Savings4.20%variableOctober 27, 2026
Forbright Growth Savings3.85%variableOctober 14, 2026

APYs are variable and can change at any time. The FDIC national average is a floor for what an ordinary savings account pays, not a competitor. Named comparisons use each product's last issuer-page check.

Is it worth it?

$420 a year on a $10,000 balance

At 4.20% APY, $10,000 earns about $420 in the first year, versus roughly $38 at the 0.38% FDIC national average (October 19, 2026). That is about $382 more for moving the same money. APY is variable and shown as of the date above.

EverBank Performance Savings: summary of published terms

EverBank Performance Savings pays 4.20% APY on all balances for new accounts, per EverBank's rates page dated 10/09/2026, with no minimum deposit, no minimum balance and no monthly maintenance fee. Deposits are held at EverBank, N.A. (formerly TIAA Bank), Member FDIC, insured to $250,000 per depositor per ownership category. The main caveat is that the advertised APY is for new accounts and may not apply to existing accounts.

Highlights

  • 4.20% APY on all balances for new accounts (as of 10/09/2026), with no balance tiers
  • $0 to open, no minimum balance to earn the rate and no monthly maintenance fee
  • Deposits held at EverBank, N.A., Member FDIC, insured to $250,000 per depositor per ownership category
  • Opened online or by phone
  • $0 mobile check deposit fee

Limitations

  • The advertised APY is for new accounts and may not apply to existing accounts, per EverBank's own disclosure
  • The rate is variable
  • Opened online or by phone; EverBank's savings page does not describe an ATM card

Automated summary of the provider's published terms. Not a collection of user reviews.

Editorial policy

What is EverBank Performance Savings?

Sources read on the date shown
EverBank Performance Savings is EverBank's savings account for new customers who want one rate on every balance. The account is opened online or by phone, and the terms are plain: no minimum deposit, no minimum balance to earn the rate, no monthly maintenance fee and no balance tiers. The account pays 4.20% APY on all balances for new accounts, per EverBank's rates page, which is dated 10/09/2026 (we read it on October 14, 2026). There is no cap that throttles the rate once your balance grows, so the quoted yield applies to the first dollar and the last. The rate is variable. EverBank also lists a $0 fee for mobile check deposits. On safety, deposits are held at EverBank, N.A. (formerly TIAA Bank), Member FDIC, insured up to $250,000 per depositor per ownership category. This is a direct relationship with a chartered bank. Checking is a separate product, Performance Checking, and EverBank's savings page does not describe an ATM card for the savings account. The flag that matters here is that the headline yield is an offer for new accounts, and by EverBank's own disclosure the advertised APY may not apply to existing ones. The rate you open at is not guaranteed to match what a long-tenured customer receives, so existing holders should verify their own posted APY rather than assume the marketed number. EverBank, N.A. was formerly known as TIAA Bank. The verdict stays measured: a stated rate on all balances, plain terms and a chartered FDIC-insured bank, with the main watch item being the new-versus-existing APY gap.
Sourceeverbank.com ↗

Key details

4.20% APY on all balances for new accounts$0 to open, no minimum balance and no monthly maintenance fee$0 mobile check deposit feeOpened online or by phoneFlorida branch network

Recent changes to these figures

What changed when we last re-read the EverBank Performance Savings page, with the date.

  • Fee schedule stored from the bank's own fee documents read 2026-10-27 (10 of 10 fees read, 2 documents)
  • APY 3.90% to 4.20% on all balances for new accounts, read on EverBank's page (stated as of 10/09/2026).

Reviews

4.8/5

Across 16,724 verified user reviews on App Store

Best EverBank Performance Savings Alternatives

Top alternatives based on rates, fees, and eligibility.

Explore more

EverBank Performance Savings FAQ

What is the current APY on EverBank Performance Savings?

4.20% APY on all balances for new accounts, accurate as of 10/09/2026 per EverBank's rates page. The advertised APY may not apply to existing accounts, and the rate is variable.

Is EverBank Performance Savings FDIC insured?

Yes. Deposits are held at EverBank, N.A., Member FDIC, insured up to $250,000 per depositor for each account ownership category.

What are the minimums and fees?

$0 to open, no minimum balance requirement to earn the rate, and no monthly maintenance fee.

How do I open the account, and is there an ATM card?

EverBank says Performance Savings is opened online or by phone. Checking is a separate product, Performance Checking. EverBank's savings page does not describe an ATM card for the savings account.

I have had a TIAA Bank or EverBank account for a while. Am I earning 4.20%?

Not necessarily. EverBank discloses that the advertised 4.20% APY is for new accounts and may not apply to existing ones, so a long-held balance may earn a different rate. Check your own posted APY inside your account rather than assuming the marketed number, and confirm with EverBank whether you need to take any step to receive the current-offer rate. EverBank, N.A. was formerly known as TIAA Bank.

Source: everbank.com

Guides & Articles