BrioDirect High-Yield Savings
3.75% APY (variable) with a $5,000 opening deposit and no monthly fee; deposits held at Santander Bank, N.A.
Rates verified October 28, 2026Open accountThe Bottom Line
- APY
- 3.75% (verified Oct 28, 2026). All rates and fees
Key facts
- Min. deposit: $5,000
- Monthly fee: None
- Insurance: FDIC insured
Pros
- 3.75% APY, variable, with a $25 balance enough to earn the disclosed rate after opening
- No monthly maintenance fee
- Deposits held at Santander Bank, N.A. (Webster Bank division), FDIC insured
Cons
- The rate is variable and can change
- $5,000 is required to open the account
- Deposits are combined with all other Santander Bank deposits for the FDIC limit
At a glance
Rates verified October 28, 2026The provider's own page dates these rates ; we read the page on the date above.
- APY
- 3.75%
- APY note
- Variable; accurate as of 10/14/2026 per BrioDirect. You must deposit at least $5,000 to open and maintain $25 to earn the disclosed APY.
- Minimum deposit
- $5,000
- Monthly fee
- None
- FDIC
- Santander Bank, N.A. (Webster Bank division, BrioDirect trade name), FDIC insured, $250,000 per depositor. BrioDirect deposits are combined with all other Santander Bank deposits for the limit.
- Institution
- Santander Bank, N.A. (Webster Bank division, BrioDirect trade name)
- ATM access
- No
Source: briodirectbanking.com, read October 28, 2026
BrioDirect High-Yield Savings fees
Fee document read October 27, 2026- Monthly maintenance fee
- No feebank document
- Paper statements
- Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
- Inactivity or dormancy
- $20$20 (abandoned account processing)bank document
- Outgoing domestic wire
- $35bank document
- Outgoing international wire
- $45bank document
- Excessive withdrawals (savings)
- Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
- Closing the account early
- Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
- Stop payment
- $30bank document
- Out-of-network ATM (the bank's own fee)
- $3$3 per transactionbank document
Read in the bank's own fee documents. “Not disclosed” means the document does not mention the fee, which is not the same as free. See how this account compares in the bank fee dataset.
How this rate compares
the FDIC national savings average of 0.38% (October 19, 2026). On a $10,000 balance that is about $337 more in a year.
We re-verify against the issuer's own page when we refresh this listing, and we stamp that date. We do not claim a daily check.
Unchanged since August 2026.
APYs are variable and can change at any time. The FDIC national average is a floor for what an ordinary savings account pays, not a competitor. Named comparisons use each product's last issuer-page check.
Is it worth it?
$375 a year on a $10,000 balance
At 3.75% APY, $10,000 earns about $375 in the first year, versus roughly $38 at the 0.38% FDIC national average (October 19, 2026). That is about $337 more for moving the same money. APY is variable and shown as of the date above.
What is BrioDirect High-Yield Savings?
Key details
Recent changes to these figures
What changed when we last re-read the BrioDirect High-Yield Savings page, with the date.
- Fee schedule stored from the bank's own fee documents read 2026-10-27 (10 of 10 fees read, 3 documents)
Explore more
BrioDirect High-Yield Savings FAQ
What is the current APY on BrioDirect High-Yield Savings?
Is BrioDirect High-Yield Savings FDIC insured?
What are the minimums and fees?
Source: briodirectbanking.com
Guides & Articles
Best high-yield savings accounts in 2026
Expert guide
Best no-fee, no-minimum high-yield savings accounts
Expert guide
Best cash management accounts (2026)
Expert guide
Monthly Maintenance Fees by Bank in 2026, and How Each One Is Waived
13 min read
Savings Rates Since August 2026, From Our Rate Log
12 min read