Current Savings Pods
Savings Pods pay a 4.00% Boost rate on up to $6,000 with a $200+ payroll deposit, 0.25% without
Rates verified October 21, 2026Open accountThe Bottom Line
- APY
- 4.00% (verified Oct 21, 2026). All rates and fees
Key facts
- Min. deposit: None
- Insurance: FDIC insured
Pros
- 4.00% annual Boost rate on up to $6,000 across 3 Savings Pods with a qualifying payroll deposit
- Up to 3 Savings Pods, with no minimum balance
- 40,000+ fee-free in-network Allpoint ATMs and early direct deposit, up to 2 days (payer timing applies)
Cons
- The Boost rate covers the first $2,000 per pod, $6,000 total; balances above that earn 0.00%
- The 4.00% rate needs an Eligible Payroll Deposit of $200+ over a 35-day period, otherwise 0.25%, and the rate is variable
- Current is a fintech, not an FDIC-insured bank; pass-through insurance applies if conditions are met
At a glance
Rates verified October 21, 2026The provider's own page dates these rates ; we read the page on the date above.
- APY
- 4.00%
- APY note
- 4.00% annual Boost rate (variable; Current calls it a Boost rate, not an APY) with at least one Eligible Payroll Deposit of $200 or more over a 35-day period, 0.25% annually without. It applies to the first $2,000 in each of up to 3 Savings Pods ($6,000 total); the balance above that earns 0.00%. Current's disclosure on the page is dated August 1, 2023.
- Minimum deposit
- None
- FDIC
- Current is a fintech, not an FDIC-insured bank. Pass-through insurance up to $250,000 via Choice Financial Group and/or Cross River Bank, if conditions are met
- Institution
- Current (fintech; deposits via Choice Financial Group and/or Cross River Bank)
- ATM access
- Yes
Sources: current.com/save, current.com/spend, read October 21, 2026
Current Savings Pods fees
Fee document read October 27, 2026- Monthly maintenance fee
- Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
- Paper statements
- Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
- Inactivity or dormancy
- $5$5 per month after 12 months of inactivitybank document
- Outgoing domestic wire
- Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
- Outgoing international wire
- Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
- Excessive withdrawals (savings)
- Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
- Closing the account early
- Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
- Stop payment
- Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
- Out-of-network ATM (the bank's own fee)
- $3.50$3.50 per transactionbank document
Read in the bank's own fee documents. “Not disclosed” means the document does not mention the fee, which is not the same as free. See how this account compares in the bank fee dataset.
Rates today
Last verified October 21, 2026| Item | Value | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Boost rate with qualifying direct deposit | 4.00% annually | Eligible Payroll Deposit of $200+ over a 35-day period; first $2,000 per pod, 3 pods, $6,000 total |
| Base Boost rate without qualifying direct deposit | 0.25% annually | Same $2,000 per pod / $6,000 cap |
| Balance above $6,000 | 0.00% | - |
How this rate compares
the FDIC national savings average of 0.38% (October 19, 2026). On a $10,000 balance that is about $362 more in a year.
We re-verify against the issuer's own page when we refresh this listing, and we stamp that date. We do not claim a daily check.
| Date | Headline APY |
|---|---|
| September 14, 2026 | 4.00% |
| October 27, 2026 | 0.25% |
APYs are variable and can change at any time. The FDIC national average is a floor for what an ordinary savings account pays, not a competitor. Named comparisons use each product's last issuer-page check.
Is it worth it?
$400 a year on a $10,000 balance
At 4.00% APY, $10,000 earns about $400 in the first year, versus roughly $38 at the 0.38% FDIC national average (October 19, 2026). That is about $362 more for moving the same money. APY is variable and shown as of the date above.
What is Current Savings Pods?
Key details
Recent changes to these figures
What changed when we last re-read the Current Savings Pods page, with the date.
- Fee schedule stored from the bank's own fee documents read 2026-10-27 (10 of 10 fees read, 2 documents)
Explore more
Current Savings Pods FAQ
What is the current APY on Current Savings Pods?
Is Current FDIC insured?
What are the minimums and fees?
Source: current.com
Guides & Articles
Best high-yield savings accounts in 2026
Expert guide
Best no-fee, no-minimum high-yield savings accounts
Expert guide
Best cash management accounts (2026)
Expert guide
Monthly Maintenance Fees by Bank in 2026, and How Each One Is Waived
13 min read
Savings Rates Since August 2026, From Our Rate Log
12 min read