
Happen Bank LevelUp Savings (formerly LendingClub)
Rated on published termsHappen Bank (formerly LendingClub) pays 4.20% APY with $250+ in deposits per statement cycle, 3.00% without
Rates verified October 21, 2026Open accountThe Bottom Line
- Best for
- Best for disciplined savers who can automate deposits of $250 or more every statement cycle and want their entire balance earning the LevelUp Rate; a poor fit for irregular savers who would routinely miss the deposit gate and earn the 3.00% Standard Rate.
- APY
- 4.20% (verified Oct 21, 2026). All rates and fees
Key facts
- Min. deposit: None
- Monthly fee: None
- Insurance: FDIC insured
Pros
- 4.20% APY on the full balance for anyone depositing $250 or more per statement cycle
- Optional free ATM card on the savings account
- LevelUp Checking offered alongside
Cons
- Missing the $250 in deposits in a statement cycle drops you to the 3.00% Standard Rate (120 basis points lower) from the next cycle
- Interest, bonuses, credits and reversals do not count toward the $250 deposit requirement
- The LevelUp and Standard Rates are variable and can change
At a glance
Rates verified October 21, 2026The provider's own page dates these rates ; we read the page on the date above.
- APY
- 4.20%
- APY note
- LevelUp Rate 4.20% APY on the full balance with deposits of $250 or more in the statement cycle; otherwise the Standard Rate of 3.00% APY applies (both accurate as of 10/13/2026 per Happen Bank). New accounts earn the LevelUp Rate until the First Evaluation Period (third statement cycle); a rate change takes effect the following statement cycle. Interest, bonuses, credits and reversals do not count as deposits. Variable.
- Minimum deposit
- None
- Monthly fee
- None
- FDIC
- Happen Bank, N.A. (formerly LendingClub Bank), Member FDIC, $250,000 per depositor per ownership category
- Institution
- Happen Bank, N.A. (formerly LendingClub Bank)
- ATM access
- Yes
Sources: happen.com/personal-banking/savings/high-yield-…, happen.com/personal-banking/savings, read October 21, 2026
Happen Bank LevelUp Savings (formerly LendingClub) fees
Fee document read October 27, 2026- Monthly maintenance fee
- No feebank document
- Paper statements
- Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
- Inactivity or dormancy
- Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
- Outgoing domestic wire
- Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
- Outgoing international wire
- Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
- Excessive withdrawals (savings)
- Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
- Closing the account early
- Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
- Stop payment
- Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
- Out-of-network ATM (the bank's own fee)
- No feebank document
Read in the bank's own fee documents. “Not disclosed” means the document does not mention the fee, which is not the same as free. See how this account compares in the bank fee dataset.
Rates today
Last verified October 21, 2026| Item | Value | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| LevelUp Rate (deposits of $250+ in the statement cycle) | 4.20% APY | Applied to the full balance; new accounts earn the LevelUp Rate at opening until the First Evaluation Period (third statement cycle) |
| Standard Rate (no $250 deposit) | 3.00% APY | Rate change takes effect the following statement cycle |
How this rate compares
the FDIC national savings average of 0.38% (October 19, 2026). On a $10,000 balance that is about $382 more in a year.
We re-verify against the issuer's own page when we refresh this listing, and we stamp that date. We do not claim a daily check.
APY is down: 1.00 point lower than in August 2026.
| Date | Headline APY |
|---|---|
| August 9, 2026 | 4.00% |
| September 23, 2026 | 4.20% |
| October 27, 2026 | 3.00% |
APYs are variable and can change at any time. The FDIC national average is a floor for what an ordinary savings account pays, not a competitor. Named comparisons use each product's last issuer-page check.
Is it worth it?
$420 a year on a $10,000 balance
At 4.20% APY, $10,000 earns about $420 in the first year, versus roughly $38 at the 0.38% FDIC national average (October 19, 2026). That is about $382 more for moving the same money. APY is variable and shown as of the date above.
Happen Bank LevelUp Savings (formerly LendingClub): summary of published terms
Happen Bank LevelUp Savings (formerly LendingClub) pays a 4.20% APY LevelUp Rate on the full balance when total deposits reach $250 or more in the statement cycle, and a 3.00% APY Standard Rate otherwise, both accurate as of 10/13/2026 per Happen Bank. There is no minimum deposit, no minimum balance and no account fees on LevelUp Savings, and deposits are held at Happen Bank, N.A., Member FDIC, insured up to $250,000 per depositor per ownership category. The rate is gated on deposits rather than on balance, which rewards consistent auto-savers and penalizes anyone who misses a statement cycle.
Highlights
- 4.20% APY on the entire balance, not just new deposits, when deposits reach $250 in the statement cycle (as of 10/13/2026)
- 3.00% APY Standard Rate in cycles without qualifying deposits
- No minimum deposit, no minimum balance and no account fees on LevelUp Savings
- Deposits held at Happen Bank, N.A. (formerly LendingClub Bank), Member FDIC, $250,000 per depositor per ownership category
- Optional free ATM card, with LevelUp Checking available alongside
Limitations
- Missing the $250 in deposits in a statement cycle moves the whole balance from 4.20% to 3.00% from the next cycle, a 120 basis point drop
- Interest, bonuses, credits and reversals do not count toward the $250 deposit
- Both rates are variable and can change
- For irregular savers the effective rate trends toward the 3.00% Standard Rate
Automated summary of the provider's published terms. Not a collection of user reviews.
Editorial policyWhat is Happen Bank LevelUp Savings (formerly LendingClub)?
Key details
Recent changes to these figures
What changed when we last re-read the Happen Bank LevelUp Savings (formerly LendingClub) page, with the date.
- Fee schedule stored from the bank's own fee documents read 2026-10-27 (9 of 10 fees read, 3 documents)
- LevelUp Rate 4.00% to 4.20% APY (Standard Rate unchanged at 3.00%); bank renamed Happen Bank (formerly LendingClub), read on its page, rates accurate as of 10/13/2026.
Explore more
Happen Bank LevelUp Savings (formerly LendingClub) FAQ
What is the current APY on Happen Bank LevelUp Savings?
Is Happen Bank LevelUp Savings FDIC insured?
What are the minimums and fees?
What happens if I skip a month of deposits?
Can I get an ATM card and checking?
Is LevelUp Savings worth it if I save irregularly?
Source: happen.com
Guides & Articles
Best high-yield savings accounts in 2026
Expert guide
Best no-fee, no-minimum high-yield savings accounts
Expert guide
Best cash management accounts (2026)
Expert guide
Monthly Maintenance Fees by Bank in 2026, and How Each One Is Waived
13 min read
Savings Rates Since August 2026, From Our Rate Log
12 min read
Are High-Yield Savings Rates Going Down in 2026
15 min read