
Pibank Savings
Rated on published terms4.40% APY with no minimum balance and no fees (as of 10/21/2026), from Pibank, a brand of Intercredit Bank, N.A.
Rates verified October 27, 2026Open accountThe Bottom Line
- Best for
- A saver who wants a savings account with no minimum balance and no fees, keeps the balance within the $250,000 FDIC limit, and does not need a debit card, ATM access or checking.
- APY
- 4.40% (verified Oct 27, 2026). All rates and fees
Key facts
- Min. deposit: None
- Monthly fee: None
- Insurance: FDIC insured
Pros
- 4.40% APY with no minimum balance to open or maintain it (Pibank offer valid as of 10/21/2026)
- No fees related to the account
- Interest is calculated daily and credited monthly on the 15th
Cons
- No ATM access and no checking account
- Variable rate that can change at any time without notice
- Identity verification includes a biometric match, and Pibank's FAQ says a denied application is not reactivated
At a glance
Rates verified October 27, 2026The provider's own page dates these rates ; we read the page on the date above.
- APY
- 4.40%
- APY note
- Pibank's page, read on October 27, 2026, states 4.40% APY with the offer valid as of 10/21/2026. Variable, can change at any time without notice. No minimum balance to open or maintain the APY, and no fees related to the account.
- Minimum deposit
- None
- Monthly fee
- None
- FDIC
- Via Intercredit Bank charter, $250k
- Institution
- Pibank (division of Intercredit Bank, N.A., Miami)
- ATM access
- No
Source: pibank.com/pibank-savings, read October 27, 2026
Pibank Savings fees
Fee document read October 27, 2026- Monthly maintenance fee
- No feebank document
- Paper statements
- Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
- Inactivity or dormancy
- No feebank document
- Outgoing domestic wire
- No feeno fee (Pibank charges no wire fee; receiving or sending bank may charge its own)bank document
- Outgoing international wire
- No feeno fee (Pibank charges no wire fee; receiving or sending bank may charge its own)bank document
- Excessive withdrawals (savings)
- No feebank document
- Closing the account early
- Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
- Stop payment
- No feebank document
- Out-of-network ATM (the bank's own fee)
- Not disclosed in the fee documentbank document
Read in the bank's own fee documents. “Not disclosed” means the document does not mention the fee, which is not the same as free. See how this account compares in the bank fee dataset.
How this rate compares
the FDIC national savings average of 0.38% (October 19, 2026). On a $10,000 balance that is about $402 more in a year.
We re-verify against the issuer's own page when we refresh this listing, and we stamp that date. We do not claim a daily check.
APY is up: 0.30 points higher than in August 2026.
| Date | Headline APY |
|---|---|
| August 9, 2026 | 4.10% |
| October 4, 2026 | 4.25% |
| October 22, 2026 | 4.40% |
APYs are variable and can change at any time. The FDIC national average is a floor for what an ordinary savings account pays, not a competitor. Named comparisons use each product's last issuer-page check.
Is it worth it?
$440 a year on a $10,000 balance
At 4.40% APY, $10,000 earns about $440 in the first year, versus roughly $38 at the 0.38% FDIC national average (October 19, 2026). That is about $402 more for moving the same money. APY is variable and shown as of the date above.
Pibank Savings: summary of published terms
Pibank Savings states 4.40% APY on its own page, with the offer valid as of 10/21/2026 (read October 27, 2026): no minimum balance and no fees, under FDIC coverage through Intercredit Bank, N.A. in Miami up to $250,000. The weaknesses are the profile of the account: no ATM, no checking, a variable rate, and a biometric ID check that can deny an application.
Highlights
- 4.40% APY stated on Pibank's own page, no minimum balance to open or maintain the APY
- No fees related to the account, with interest calculated daily and credited monthly on the 15th
- FDIC insured up to $250,000 per ownership category through the Intercredit Bank, N.A. charter in Miami
Limitations
- No ATM access and no checking account
- Variable APY that Pibank can change at any time without notice
- Biometric verification can deny an application, and Pibank does not reactivate a denied application
Automated summary of the provider's published terms. Not a collection of user reviews.
Editorial policyWhat is Pibank Savings?
Key details
Recent changes to these figures
What changed when we last re-read the Pibank Savings page, with the date.
- Fee schedule stored from the bank's own fee documents read 2026-10-27 (10 of 10 fees read, 2 documents)
- Page text aligned with the refreshed APY (4.40%, offer valid as of 10/21/2026, page read October 27, 2026)
- APY 4.25% to 4.40% (Pibank's page, offer valid as of 10/21/2026)
- APY 4.10% to 4.25%, offer valid as of 09/29/2026 on the provider's page, read October 14, 2026.
Reviews
Across 204 verified user reviews on App Store
Explore more
Pibank Savings FAQ
What is the current APY on Pibank Savings?
Is Pibank Savings FDIC insured?
What are the minimums and fees?
Source: pibank.com
Guides & Articles
Best high-yield savings accounts in 2026
Features Pibank Savings
Best no-fee, no-minimum high-yield savings accounts
Features Pibank Savings
Best high-yield savings accounts for an emergency fund (2026)
Features Pibank Savings
The FDIC rate gap 2026: what verified accounts actually pay
6 min read
Monthly Maintenance Fees by Bank in 2026, and How Each One Is Waived
13 min read
Savings Rates Since August 2026, From Our Rate Log
12 min read